• laxy
  • laxy's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
8 years 2 weeks ago #76 by laxy
Gluten free foods USA? was created by laxy
Hello all,

in May I fly to Florida. It's my first time with all my intolerances. Lactose free (dairy free) is not such a problem. fructose free is a bigger problem. But actually I really don't know where I can buy gluten free produts. Specially corn products (I'm allergic to rice).

does someone know where I can buy gluten free products? can I go to wal markt or should I go to a special grocery like wild oats?

thank you so much for your help and sorry for my bad english

best wishes
Laxy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 1 week ago #79 by smilinggreenmom
Replied by smilinggreenmom on topic Gluten free foods USA?
Check at whole foods and even many online health foods stores carry it. Our local Krogers does too as it is becoming a high demand food item. Have you tried probiotics? Our son's food intolerances were helped dramatically by taking his probiotic from Vidazorb. Maybe you can ask your doctor about this? Hope it helps!

More
8 years 3 days ago #83 by cathkruck
Replied by cathkruck on topic Gluten free foods USA?
I recommend that you go to Wholefoods, or any health food store. There you can find a variery of gluten free products. Shortly a list will be posted on our website that will indicate where in the U.S. you can purchase gluten free products.

Save travels,

Catherine

• laxy
  • laxy's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
8 years 2 days ago #84 by laxy
Replied by laxy on topic Gluten free foods USA?
hello,

thank you for your answers.

@smilinggreenmom: yes. I tasted a lot of probiotics. but the most of them have a high histamine level. I had a lot of problems with them. I have my intolerances from my thyroid (I hope you understand it). I have hashimoto. the doctors think that hashimoto is the reason of my intolerances.